Council Members

 

OFFICE BEARERS

Dr Penny Berents
President
Natural Sciences and Biodiversity Conservation
Australian Museum Research Institute
Sydney, NSW 2010

president@amsa.asn.au

penny.berents@austmus.gov.au

 


Dr Luke Hedge
Vice-President
Atlassian
Sydney, NSW 2000
vicepresident@amsa.asn.au
hedge.luke@gmail.com

 

Assoc. Prof. Will Figueira
Immediate Past-President  
The University of Sydney 
Sydney, NSW 2000
will.figueira@sydney.edu.au

 

 

Dr Rachel Przeslawski
Secretary
Geoscience Australia
Canberra, ACT 2601
secretary@amsa.asn.au
rachel.przeslawski@ga.gov.au



 

Dr Maylene Loo
Treasurer
Campbelltown, SA 5074
treasurer@amsa.asn.au

 
Dr Alexandra Campbell
Communications Officer
University of the Sunshine Coast
Sippy Downs
QLD 4556
editor@amsa.asn.au
acampbe1@usc.edu.au

 

COUNCILLORS 


Prof. Sabine Dittmann 
Flinders University
Bedford Park, SA 5042
sabine.dittmann@flinders.edu.au

 

Dr Ed Butler
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Arafura Timor Research Facility
Casuarina, NT 0811
e.butler@aims.gov.au

 

 

Dr Katherine Dafforn
Book Review Editor
Macquarie University
Department of Environmental Sciences

North Ryde, NSW 2109
bookreviews@amsa.asn.au
katherine.dafforn@mq.edu.au
 


Dr Jan-Olaf Meynecke
Griffith University

Australian Rivers Institute - Coast and Estuaries
Gold Coast, QLD 4222 
J.Meynecke@griffith.edu.au

 


Dr James Tweedley
Murdoch University
Murdoch, WA 6150
J.Tweedley@murdoch.edu.au

 

Dr Kate Naughton

Museum Victoria
Carlton, VIC 3053
kmnaughton@gmail.com
 


Dr Ana Bugnot
University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
a.bugnot@unsw.edu.au

 

 


Prof. Morgan Pratchett

James Cook University
Townsville QLD 4811 
morgan.pratchett@jcu.edu.au

 
 

Dr Charlotte Robinson
Curtin University
Remote Sensing and Satellite Research Group
charlotte.robinson@curtin.edu.au