Council Members

To contact AMSA Council Members, please use the Contact Us Form here
For a profile of each Councillor, click on each name

OFFICE-BEARERS (2021-2022)
 Dr Rachel Przeslawski
Geoscience Australia
Canberra, ACT 2601

Assoc. Prof. Will Figueira
The University of Sydney
Sydney, NSW 2006


Dr Penny Berents
Immediate Past President
Natural Sciences and Biodiversity Conservation
Australian Museum Research Institute
Sydney, NSW 2010
Dr Alicia Sutton
Carijoa Marine Consulting
Fremantle, WA 6160

Prof. Chris Frid
Griffith University
School of Environment and Science
QLD 4222

 Dr Alexandra Campbell
Communications Officer
University of the Sunshine Coast
Sippy Downs, QLD 4556
 COUNCILLORS (2021-2022) 
 Dr James Tweedley
Book Review Editor
Murdoch University
Murdoch, WA 6150
Dr Maylene Loo
Maytrix Solutions
Campbelltown, SA 5074
Prof. Morgan Pratchett
James Cook University
Townsville, QLD 4811
Dr Ryan Baring
Flinders University
Bedford Park, SA 5042
 Dr Ana Lara-Lopez
University of Tasmania

Dr Paul Carnell
Deakin University
Queenscliff, VIC 3225

 Dr Rachel Groom
Charles Darwin University
Casuarina, NT 0810
 Dr John Turnbull
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052
 Dr Maria Vozzo
St Lucia, QLD 4067 
 Dr Laura Parker
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052