Council Members

 

OFFICE BEARERS

Dr Will Figueira, President
The University of Sydney
Sydney, NSW 2006
president@amsa.asn.au
will.figueira@sydney.edu.au
 

Dr Luke Hedge, Vice-President
Atlassian
Sydney, NSW 2000
vicepresident@amsa.asn.au
hedge.luke@gmail.com

 
Dr Tim Lynch, Immediate Past-President  
CSIRO 
Hobart, TAS 7000
tim.lynch@csiro.au
 

Dr Penny Berents, Secretary
Natural Sciences and Biodiversity Conservation
Australian Museum Research Institute
Sydney, NSW 2010
secretary@amsa.asn.au
penny.berents@austmus.gov.au
 

Dr Maylene LooTreasurer
CSIRO Contractor
Campbelltown, SA 5074
treasurer@amsa.asn.au
maylene.loo@gmail.com
 
 
 


Sarah Marley, Communications Officer
Centre for Marine Science and Technology (CMST)
Curtin University
Bentley, WA 6102
editor@amsa.asn.au
sarah.marley86@gmail.com

 

COUNCILLORS 

Assoc. Prof. Sabine Dittmann 
Flinders University
Bedford Park, SA 5042
sabine.dittmann@flinders.edu.au

 

 

 

Dr Ed Butler
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Arafura Timor Research Facility
Casuarina, NT 0811
e.butler@aims.gov.au

 

 

 

Dr Katherine Dafforn, Book Review Editor
University of New South Wales
School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Sydney, NSW 2052
bookreviews@amsa.asn.au
k.dafforn@unsw.edu.au 
 

 

Dr Arnold Dekker
University of Queensland
Australian National University
Sutton, NSW 2622
arnoldgdekker@gmail.com
 

 

Dr Jan-Olaf Meynecke
Griffith University
Australian Rivers Institute - Coast and Estuaries
Gold Coast, QLD 4222 
J.Meynecke@griffith.edu.au
 
Dr Kate Naughton
Museum Victoria
Carlton, VIC 3053
kmnaughton@gmail.com
 

 

Dr James Tweedley
Murdoch University
Murdoch, WA 6150
J.Tweedley@murdoch.edu.au
 
 

Dr Rachel Przeslawski
Geoscience Australia
Canberra, 2601
rachel.przeslawski@ga.gov.au

 
 Ana Bugnot, AMSA Councillor from 2017

Dr Ana Bugnot
University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
a.bugnot@unsw.edu.au

 
 

Morgan Pratchett
James Cook University
Townsville Qld
morgan.pratchett@jcu.edu.au