Technical Award Recipients

As Australia’s peak professional body for marine scientists from all disciplines and for over 60 years has promoted all aspects of marine science in Australia. AMSA operates with a membership network of individuals and corporate affiliates as a not-for-profit organisation.

Technical Award Recipients

Click on each name for more details

2023 Not awarded 

2022 Graeme Ewing – University of Tasmania

2021 Joshua Aldridge – University of Technology Sydney

2020 Not Awarded

2019 Brett Louden – Fisheries New South Wales

2018 Not Awarded

2017 Brent Womersley – Fisheries Victoria

2016 Lesley Clementson – CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere

2015 Frank Salleo – Murdoch University

2014 Not Awarded

2013 Andrew Boomer – SIMS

2012 Matt Sherlock – CSIRO 

2011 Not Awarded

2010 Rod Watson – VMSC

2009 Lindsay Pender – CSIRO