ELMS Award Recipients

As Australia’s peak professional body for marine scientists from all disciplines and for over 60 years has promoted all aspects of marine science in Australia. AMSA operates with a membership network of individuals and corporate affiliates as a not-for-profit organisation.

Emerging Leader in Marine Science Award Recipients

Click on each name for more details

2023   Sue-Ann Watson – Queensland Museum Network, James Cook Univerity

2022   Kirsty Nash – Centre for Marine Socioecology, University of Tasmania and CSIRO

2021   Jennifer Donelson – James Cook University

2020   Katherine Dafforn – Macquarie University