2022 AMSA Award Winners

As Australia’s peak professional body for marine scientists from all disciplines and for over 60 years has promoted all aspects of marine science in Australia. AMSA operates with a membership network of individuals and corporate affiliates as a not-for-profit organisation.

50502022 AMSA Award Winners are:

Jubilee Award – Dr Peter Scanes

Emerging Leader in Marine Science Award – Dr Kirsty Nash

Excellence in Sea Country AwardStephan Schnierer and Azton Howard

Technical Award – Graeme Ewing

Allen AwardPeter Doll