2019 AMSA Award Winners

As Australia’s peak professional body for marine scientists from all disciplines and for over 60 years has promoted all aspects of marine science in Australia. AMSA operates with a membership network of individuals and corporate affiliates as a not-for-profit organisation.

2019 AMSA Award Winners are:

Jubilee Award – Emeritus Professor Helen Marsh

Technical AwardBrett Louden

Allen Award – Kate Dodds


2019 Annual Conference Student Prize Recipients are:

Ron Kenny Prize – Janine Ledet (oral) and Cassandra Thompson (poster)

Peter Holloway Prize – Lucy Arrowsmith (oral)

Ernest Hodgkin Esturary Research Prize – Caitlyn O’Dea

Sea World Research and Rescue Foundation Prize – Jessica Bolin (oral)

Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Prize – Todd Bond (oral)

Diversity Prize – Camile Grimaldi (oral)

RBR Prize – Jenna Hounslow (poster)

Ron Kenny High Commendation – Abigail Scott

Ron Kenny High Commendation – Eva McClure