2018 AMSA Award Winners

As Australia’s peak professional body for marine scientists from all disciplines and for over 60 years has promoted all aspects of marine science in Australia. AMSA operates with a membership network of individuals and corporate affiliates as a not-for-profit organisation.


2018 AMSA Award Winners are:

Jubilee Award – Professor David Bellwood

Allen Award – Francesca Gissi


2018 Annual Conference Student Prize Recipients are:

Ron Kenny Prize – Veronica Radice (oral) and Rene Campbell (poster)

Peter Holloway Prize – Carlos Rocha (oral)

Ernest Hodgkin Esturary Research PrizeAlmendra Rodriguez-Dominguez

Sea World Research and Rescue Foundation Prize – Vanessa Pirotta (oral) and Nikki Zanardo (poster)

Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Prize – Curtis Champion (oral) and Hayden Schilling (poster)

Diversity PrizeKristen Brown (oral) and Tory Chase (poster)

RBR PrizeAlexandra Jones (poster)


Back to Awards