2017 AMSA Award Winners

As Australia’s peak professional body for marine scientists from all disciplines and for over 60 years has promoted all aspects of marine science in Australia. AMSA operates with a membership network of individuals and corporate affiliates as a not-for-profit organisation.

2017 AMSA Award Winners are:

Jubilee Award – Professor Peter Steinberg

Technical Award – Brent Womersley

Allen Award – Paige Kelly


2017 Annual Conference Student Prize Recipients are:

Ron Kenny Prize – Fletcher Mingramm (oral) and Cassandra Pert (PEP)

Sea World Research and Rescue Foundation Prize – Sonia Sãnchez

Fisheries Research and Development Corporation Prize – Samantha Nowland (oral) and Catherine Kim (PEP)

Victorian Marine Science Consortium Prize – Nathan Janetzki

Ernest Hodgkin Esturary Research Prize – Talia Stelling-Wood

Back to Awards